I’m feeling much better now. Not that anything great has happened, but at least I’m beginning to see that I can get some things done. I’m taking a Personal Day next week, so I won’t have to be back at work until Thursday. Not that I’m going to be sitting around doing nothing.

I still need to clean the couch, move the couch, do our taxes, and write these appeal letters to the insurance company. And when that doesn’t work (and it won’t because these people aren’t just idiots… they are idiots that just don’t care) we’ll have to get a lawyer involved.

Ugh.

It makes me sick to my stomach just thinking about it. I really really really really hate insurance companies. It seems like there should be some sort of oversight from the Government, if not a National Health Plan. Because – and I say this from first hand experience – these companies will just do whatever the hell they please.

On a completely unrelated note, I saw a woman with underwear on her head the other day. I laughed.  And at that point, I remembered.  Life is funny.

And the Man Upstairs will never give you more than you can handle.

